top of page

I'm back!


Did you ever start to do something, and then had to stop and do something else, and next thing you know, a year's gone by and you say to yourself, "Hey, don't I have a website?" Yeah, it's been one of those years. One of those very good years, I might add -- 2019 has been incredible with no sign of slowing down! I went to my first BSI Weekend and spent my birthday in West Palm Beach with Steve Emecz and author Phil Growick, for the launch of the Ann Norton Sculpture Garden's "Art of Sherlock Holmes" exhibit. Big thanks to everyone on both trips who made me feel so welcome. Derrick and I did an in-store signing at The Bookery in Manchester NH, where two young fans of ours brought a board game they made about the MacDougall Twins series! Man, I love this job...

The bulk of the year's been spent between Belanger Books publishing projects (Sherlock Holmes is Everywhere, A Tribute to HG Wells, Sherlock Holmes: Adventures in the Realms of Steampunk, etc) and book covers for MX Publishing. My latest cover here is for Robert Perret's "Dead Ringers", just finished this morning.

Another fun project that I've been plugging away at is illustrating a promotional comic book for the band The Moonlight Initiative. That'll be wrapped up by the end of the year -- images to come soon! Speaking of projects, I also created a series of posters, t-shirts and even a billboard for a local production of Mamma Mia! Phew!

Coming soon: Sherlock Holmes in the Realms of Edgar Allan Poe! Stay tuned!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page