top of page

I HATE DROPBOX

AAAAAAARRRRGGGHHH!!!!

So, there's this site called DropBox that allows you to store and, more importantly, share your files. I set up an account with them a year ago to allow me to send my cover designs over to MX Publishing without killing my available e-mail space. At first, it was fine --- anyone can set up a free account with 2G of space. Well, I hit my 2G last week, and yesterday I upgraded to a "Pro" account. For the princely sum of $99/year, they gave me a Terabyte of storage. Sounds good, right? "No," say my tech-savvy friends, "there are more free sites out there with more free storage". Anyway, today I tried to load up my covers for the MX Sherlock Holmes Anthology vol. VI, and found to my horror that the site would not allow me to create a new folder anymore, or upload new works. All of the email links for service issues came up on blank screens. There is NO direct customer service email address.

Turns out that they don't even offer a customer service phone number --- you have to have a "Business" account grade for them to be bothered by your call --- and that costs even more money.

Bottom line: Google Drive gives me 15G of free space. Uploaded the artwork, sent it over to the publisher, and that's that. Never, never using DropBox again.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page