top of page

A novel experiment


I've been asked to illustrate a Sherlockian Christmas story for this coming holiday season (yes, 2017 -- I know it's January right now). Specifically, in the style of my piece "Music is the Best", which is a little more trippy than my usual cartoons. So, to try it out, I came up with this piece.

I tried to blend in a few actors' looks while keeping it original. The result is somewhere between Jeremy Brett and Basil Rathbone, with a dash of Lance Henriksen. I also added a public domain photo for the background, to see how my artwork would stand out against it, and created the snow effect in Photoshop.

What do you all think?

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page